Our team

The Hon. Charles Wigoder

Executive Chairman

Charles qualified as a chartered accountant with KPMG in 1984 and was subsequently employed by Kleinwort Securities as an investment analyst in the media and communication sectors.

Between 1985 and 1988, he was head of corporate finance and development at Carlton Communications Plc and then Quadrant Group Plc. In March 1988 he left Quadrant Group to set up The Peoples Phone Company Plc, which was subsequently purchased by Vodafone in December 1996. He joined the Company in February 1998.

Andrew Lindsay MBE

Chief Executive Officer

Andrew joined the Company in April 2007 and was appointed to the Board in November 2008. Before joining Telecom Plus PLC, Andrew was Managing Director of Ryness, an electrical retail chain based in London in which he previously held a significant equity stake after performing a Management Buyout in 2006.

Prior to buying Ryness, he spent three years as an analyst in the UK Mergers & Acquisitions team at Goldman Sachs. Andrew rowed for Great Britain at the Sydney Olympic Games in 2000, where he won a Gold medal.

Nick Schoenfeld

Chief Financial Officer

Nick joined the Company in January 2015 as Chief Financial Officer. Since 2006, Nick was Group Finance Director of Hanover Acceptances, a substantial diversified private company with holdings in the food manufacturing, real estate, and agribusiness sectors.

He was previously employed at Kingfisher plc, where he was responsible for the group’s financial planning and analysis functions. Prior to this, he held senior strategic and development roles within Castorama and the Walt Disney Company, having started his career as a management consultant at the Boston Consulting Group. Nick also has an MBA from the Harvard Business School.

Stuart Burnett

Chief Operating Officer

Stuart was promoted to COO in 2019 and is responsible for all operational activity across UW, including day to day management of UW's Energy, Telecoms and Financial Services businesses, as well as UW Home Services and Glow Green.

He joined Telecom Plus PLC in 2016 as Legal & Compliance Director and then moved on to become Commercial Director, managing all commercial activity, including our key commercial relationships and customer proposition. Stuart began his career as a corporate lawyer at Slaughter & May after reading law at Oxford University. He then worked in senior roles at RSA Insurance Group PLC and TSB Banking Group PLC, prior to joining Telecom Plus in January 2016.

Julian Schild

Deputy Chairman and Senior Non-Executive Director

Julian qualified as a Chartered Accountant in 1986. He joined Huntleigh Technology Plc in 1987 and was promoted to Group Finance Director that year, and to Chairman in 2003. Julian was Chairman of the Association of British Healthcare Industries from 2006 to 2007.

Following the sale of Huntleigh in 2007, he set up a company investing in start-ups. Julian actively supports many charitable activities. He is a Director of the Hospital of St. John & Elizabeth in London and is an Advisory Fellow of Pembroke College, Oxford. Julian joined the Company in May 2010.

Melvin Lawson

Non-Executive Director

Melvin is an investor in a number of public and private companies in the real estate and technology sectors. He was previously the Managing Director of A Beckman Plc, a company formerly listed on the London Stock Exchange which was taken private in 1995.

He is a non-executive director of Catalyst Media Group Plc and a number of other companies. He joined the Company in September 2006.

Beatrice Hollond

Senior Independent Director

Beatrice is a main board director and Chairman of Remco (US) and Chairman of the International Advisory Board (UK) of Brown Advisory, senior independent non-executive director, member of the Management Engagement; Nomination & Remuneration and Audit Committees at Templeton Emerging Markets Investment Trust Plc, Chairman at Millbank Financial Services Limited, Chair of Foreign & Colonial Investment Trust PLC, a member of the Advisory Board of Hambro Perks Limited and adviser to a private family office.

She spent 16 years at Credit Suisse Asset Management in Global Fixed Income and began her career as an equity analyst at Morgan Grenfell Asset Management. Beatrice joined the Company in September 2016 as an independent non-executive director.

Andrew Blowers

Non-Executive Director

Andrew is the senior independent non-executive director of AA PLC, the UK’s leading provider of roadside assistance, and is Chairman of the AA’s Insurance holding company (AAIHL). He is also the Chairman of ATEC Group Limited, a specialist digital insurance group.

His career spans over 30 years in the UK financial services industry. He was the founder and CEO of Swiftcover.com and Chairman of IIC NV from 2004 to 2009 and an executive director of Churchill Insurance before this. Andrew joined the Company in November 2016 as an independent non-executive director.

Suzi Williams

Non-executive director

As Chief Brand & Marketing officer at BT, Suzi was part of the team who transformed the business, prior to which she held senior leadership roles at Capital Radio Group, Orange, the BBC, KPMG Consulting and Procter & Gamble Europe. 

She has been a non-executive director at The AA since 2015, where she chaired the Remuneration Committee until November 2019, and currently sits on both their Risk and Nomination Committees. She is also an independent non-executive at Zegona Communications where she is Chair of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee, and at Workspace Group where she sits on all their board committees.

David Baxter

Company Secretary

David joined Telecom Plus in April 2009 and is Head of Finance and Company Secretary. Prior to this, he worked in mergers and acquisitions at the investment bank Rothschild in London.

David qualified as a Chartered Accountant with KPMG and whilst there he undertook a secondment to the Takeover Panel.

Executive team

Justin Bozzino

Growth Director

Justin joined Telecom Plus in May 2013 and is responsible for managing the growth of our Partner Network and our in-house Sales team. Prior to joining Telecom Plus PLC, Justin managed the European energy business at CME Group, the world's largest commodity futures exchange.

Before that, he was part of the team recruited to set up the Dubai Mercantile Exchange, the Middle East's first oil exchange. Justin started his career at Goldman Sachs, where he traded currency swaps, and read Modern History at Oxford University and International Relations at the Johns Hopkins University's Bologna Centre.

Damon Petta

Chief Technology Officer 

Damon joined UW at the beginning of 2016 as the company’s first Chief Technology Officer. He’s responsible for building UW's technology infrastructure and products to future-proof the company for our Partners, Members and staff, in an ever-changing digital landscape.

With an extensive 20-year technology career spanning both large companies and entrepreneurial early-stage startups, Damon transformed technology problems into new opportunities for many household names, including AT&T Interactive and Yahoo.

Matt Roskill

Marketing Director

Matt joined Telecom Plus PLC in November 2018. Prior to this, Matt spent his career working with fast-growth technology businesses, both in-house as a consultant and in creative agencies.

He was Managing Director of Albion, where he helped develop the brand and product experiences for Betfair, Skype and Zoopla, as well as building corporate startups like giffgaff for Telefonica.

Corporate governance

Remuneration committee

Chair: Andrew Blowers
Members: Beatrice Hollond
and Suzi Williams


Chair: Julian Schild
Members: Beatrice Hollond
and Andrew Blowers


Chair: Beatrice Hollond
Members: Charles Wigoder
and Suzi Williams